Skip to toolbar

Quick question

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    The Hired Help
    Participant

<p style=”text-align: left;”>my work has started requiring face masks . is it normal to feel faint while having a covering on your face?</p>

poppy
    Participant

my work has started requiring face masks . is it normal to feel faint while having a covering on your face?

The face mask should not cause it directly. I suspect the likelihood is that because you are not used to it, you are hyper ventilating and that will cause you to feel faint as you are blowing off too much carbon dioxide. It’s why when someone has a panic attack, you get them to breath into a paper bag. 😉

"'Will you walk into my parlour?' said the Spider to the Fly."

i am baby blue and i am proud to be owned by Sapphire Storm

1 user thanked author for this post.
    The Hired Help
    Participant

Would a face shield be better?

Jacqueline

I’m not a doctor, although I played one on The Lacy Place for years. But I think the mask is better at containing any tiny droplets you exhale better than a face shield. And that is the main reason for wearing a mask. Try wearing one around the house to become accustomed to it. Is it an approved commercial mask? A home made mask may restrict the air to much, causing you to struggle with getting enough air. Let us know how you are doing. Hugs

1 user thanked author for this post.
    poppy
    Participant